Monday, April 26, 2010

2009/2010 Greek Awards

The Interfraternity, Panhellenic, & Multicultural Greek Councils sponsored the annual Greek Awards banquet on Thursday, April 22 at Candlelight. In a change from years past, only individual awards were distributed, as the chapter awards will now be based on Accreditation results and will be awarded in the fall along with the alumni and faculty advising awards.

Congratulations to all the winners and nominees!

Interfraternity Council
Chapter President of the Year: Jeremy Selwyn, Sigma Phi Epsilon
Emerging Greek Leader: Jonathan Pribis, Theta Chi
Interfraternal Award: Avi Lessner, Delta Tau Delta
Lifetime Achievement Award: Derek Lutchko, Lambda Chi Alpha
Greek Man of the Year: Nick Welton, Delta Upsilon

Panhellenic Council
Chapter President of the Year: Liza Zawarski, Delta Gamma
Emerging Greek Leader: Brittany Wiesen, Alpha Chi Omega
Philippi Sorority Service Award: Dana Giallonardo, Gamma Phi Beta
Stephanie A. Phillips Panhellenic Award: Eurie Choi, Alpha Gamma Delta
Greek Woman of the Year: Lauren Harte, Alpha Omciron Pi
Mary Ann Mikitka Award: Jess Diehl, Greek Life Leadership Coordinator

Multicultural Greek Council
Apollo Award: Mario Paredes, Lambda Sigma Upsilon
Humanitarian Award: Kelvin Castillo, Lambda Sigma Upsilon
Savant Award: Gregory Oshode, Lambda Sigma Upsilon
Distinguished Service Award: Greg Anderson, Kappa Alpha Psi