Thursday, April 23, 2015

Congratulations to Those Recognized at Greek Awards

The IFC, MGC, and Panhellenic councils hosted Greek Awards on Wednesday, April 22, 2015.  The evening featured reflections from the year as well as recognized a number of students for their leadership within the Fraternity & Sorority community. Award winners included the following: 

IFC Awards
Interfraternal Award – Brendan McCullagh, Pi Kappa Alpha
Interfraternity Council President of the Year – Matthew Bay, Phi Sigma Kappa
Outstanding IFC Man of the Year – Ricky Johnson, Delta Upsilon
Interfraternity Lifetime Achievement Award – Ryan Newcomer, Phi Sigma Kappa
Peter Wolle Alumni Advisor Award – Gary Tilles. Theta Chi

MGC Awards
Outstanding President Award – Gladys Castellon, Mu Sigma Upsilon
Emerging Leader – Alejandra Silguero, Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority Inc.

Panhellenic Awards
Panhellenic Emerging Leader Award – Kallyse Duddlesten, Pi Beta Phi
Philippi Panhellenic Service Award – Stephanie Barry, Alpha Chi Omega
Outstanding Panhellenic Woman of the Year – Rachel Sholder, Alpha Gamma Delta
Outstanding Panhellenic President Award – Allie Starer, Alpha Chi Omega
Stephanie A. Phillips Panhellenic Award – Sara Sullivan, Kappa Delta

Greek Woman of the Year – Riley Barry, Alpha Phi
Greek Man of the Year – Sean Purcell, Chi Phi

We're exceptionally proud of these students and look forward to many more great things to come in the following academic year.